Bluetooth Filter Driver for DS3-compatibility - research notes

• pali, reporting for duty with only a hint of snark 😛

• Good luck with the testing! I've been following this for a while and can't wait to finally have a true replacement for SCP. I'm very excited with the progress you've posted. Thank you so much for your work on this.

• The testing so far has been overwhelmingly good apart from some legacy SCP shenanigans ruining our fun with Shibari but that's a different topic and solvable.

• Hi nefarius,

I too have been reading your posts on a regular basis and have been getting much enjoyment out of them (even if some of it is so technical it may as well be Chinese to me 😊 ).
    While I'm not a hardcore coder, I love tinkering and would love to help out with testing. My machine is win 10 x64, soon to be 1903, with a Intel 9260 Bluetooth card, which hast had SCP installed on it. Currently have a Xbox 1 and ds4 controller paired to it and have two real ds3's to test with. Oh, and I also have a couple of no name bt adapters that I used to use with SCP that I could also use.

• I wouldn't mind testing either if you're still looking for more people to help. I have access to two different Bluetooth adapters (this and this), an original DS4 controller, 2x original DS3 controllers, and 2x Xbox One controllers, as well as multiple computers I could use for testing (all Windows 10 1809 currently).

I do desktop and server support for a living, so I'm comfortable modifying the registry and adding/removing drivers and all that. Not sure what all might be needed in this scenario, but I'll do whatever you may need. Just let me know.

• @teeedubb @chaoticyeshua welcome to the flock then, I've adapted your permissions, have fun 😄

• I'd like to test as well, here's my setup: original Sixaxis and DS3 with a Chinese clone. Bluetooth V4.0+EDR adapter (CSR8510). Had no success with AirBender. photo