SCP suddenly stopped working :/ (Windows Update?)

• I've been using SCP Toolkit for a couple years now, sometimes it worked perfectly, sometimes it would just randomly stop starting on startup and had to Repair every single day.

It wasn't too bad but after doing some research I found some solutions mainly on your GitHub page but nothing worked for me. Now a few days ago I can't even repair the program anymore and my controller is not getting picked up by SCP Toolkit.

When I plug it in the lights flash for a while and I can hear the windows connection sound but when trying to repair I get an extremely long error message. I just tried reinstalling after completely deleting the program following the steps on GitHub. But after the Driver Installer it gives me another big error.

Screenshots of errors: https://imgur.com/a/NjsXabL

First one of the error messages translated -> 'the object reference is not set on an instance of an object'
    The long one is reading something about authorization

Is there any way you could help me out with this information, or what more could I provide?
    Thanks in advance

EDIT 1:
    So I got reminded about an error whenever I try to close the SCP DSx Service. It shows the first error and another one shown in an image that I added in the Imgur gallery. Translation: Can't stop CP DSx Service on local computer. Error 109: The pipe has ended.

This also happens after trying to Repair or Reinstall the program

EDIT 2: I copied the installer files to my laptop, did the exact same process and the controller works perfectly ... I wanna cry. Is there a list of things that might interfere with SCP that I could check?

• There's a few things you could try, I'll list them off in order from least time-consuming to most.

1. You could try the "force driver installation" option.